2020 - 2021 Calendar


Term 1

 

Aug 31 – Sept 4

Teacher orientation/preparation

Monday, Sept 7       

First day of school for students

Thursday, Sept. 10   

K-12 Parent Orientation – 5:00-6:00 pm

Tuesday, Sept. 15    

High School Orientation – Grades 9-12 5pm

Wednesday, Sept. 16         

National Heroes Day – school closed

Friday, Sept. 18

Independence celebration in school

Friday. Sept. 25

International Day of Peace celebration in school

Week of Sept. 21

Parent/Teacher conferences (to be scheduled with individual teacher)

Week of Oct. 12

Spirit Week

Monday, Oct. 26     

Midterm break – school closed

Friday, Oct. 30

Halloween Parade in school

Friday, Nov. 6      

Teacher In-service Day – no classes for students

Friday, Dec. 4

Breakfast with Santa (PTA Fundraiser) 7 – 9am *tentative date*

Dec. 7 – Jan. 4

Winter Break – school closed

Monday, Jan. 4

Classes resume

Friday, Feb. 5          

Last day of Term 1

Term 2

 

Monday, Feb. 8

1st Day of Term 2

Friday, Feb. 12

Teacher In-service Day – no classes for students

Thursday, Feb. 18

Science Fair

Week of Feb. 22

Parent/Teacher conferences (to be scheduled with individual teacher)

Monday, March 1

Mid Term break – school closed

Thursday, March 4

Reading Garden Party

March 5-12

Leap Into Reading (Literacy Week)

Thursday, April 1

Performing Arts Night

Friday, April 2

Good Friday – School Closed

April 5 – April 16

Spring Break – School Closed

Monday, April 19

Classes resume

Monday, May 3

Labour Day – school closed

Friday, May 7

Muffins with Mom (Mother’s Day Celebration)

Monday, May 24

Whit Monday – school closed

Saturday, June 5

Family Fun-day (PTA Fundraiser) *tentative date*

Tuesday, June 8

Kindergarten Celebration

Friday, June 18

Donuts with Dad (Father’s Day Celebration)

June 21 - 25

Exam Week (Middle & High School exams June 21-23)

Thursday, June 24

8th Grade Graduation

Friday, June 25

High School Graduation

Monday, June 28

End of the Year Field Trip

Tuesday, June 29

Last 1/2 Day of School for all Students – Report Cards distributed

Download
2020-2021 Academic Year Calendar
2020_2021_Calendar.docx
Microsoft Word Document 38.2 KB